NorthPark Presbyterian Church - go home
Home   »   About Us   »   Deacons and Elders

Our Deacons and Elders

Our Deacons

It was said that one of the things that distinguished Christians in the early church was their love for each other.  We try to live out that love in the 21st Century in a variety of ways.  One way we do this is through the love and care of our deacon board.  Each deacon is responsible for caring for the needs of our members in a particular section of our city.

Andrea Afkhami

West Outer Suburbs

214.794.9584

andrea@afkhamis.com

Susan Arends

Lake Highlands North

972.977.1054

sarends@swbell.net

Cindy Herndon Bashaw

Coit Northeast

214.236.1072

cindy.herndon@sbcglobal.net

Bonnie Cavin

Abrams/Skillman

214.728.5184

bjcavin@sbcglobal.net

Monta Darrough

Clerk

214.662.9741

montadarrough@sbcglobal.net

Judy Evans

Downtown/S. Dallas

214.503.0768

vernone9@sbcglobal.net

Tim Fair

Moderator

214.226.3244

tcfair@tx.rr.com

Helena Grant

Coit Northwest

214.734.3735

helena-grant@hotmail.com

Jeff Hiemstra

Moss Farm East

214.505.5998

jhiemstra@deloitte.com

Kara Janasak

East Richardson/North Garland

214.564.1158

kajanasak@gmail.com

Elena Jeffus

Lake Highlands South

214.724.9733

elenajeffus@sbcglobal.net

Ada Omah

Northeast Outer Suburbs

972.442.1345

adaomah1@yahoo.com

Carol Peters

Moss Farm West

214.497.6493

czpeters@outlook.com

Tom Price

Northwest Dallas

817.415.3099

tprice2@att.net

Carr Shelton

Lakewood

214.282.6212

carr63@swbell.net

Kathryn Sims

NorthPark

214.369.3071

k.r.sims@netzero.com

Debbie Snider

Glen Lakes

214.557.8906

debbie@snider.org

Vicki Squires

East Dallas/South Garland

214.384.6990

vicki@squirescompany.com

Our Elders

Our church's form of government functions much like a representative democracy.  We elect leaders to make many decisions on behalf of the whole church.  These leaders are called elders and they serve on our governing board we call the "Session."  Women and men may be leaders in our church and serve on the Session.  

Our session functions like a board of directors in many cases, but they are also spiritual leaders.  They are charged with the task of seeking to figure out what God is doing in the world and then lead our church in that direction.  They seek to be humble, kind, and visionary in their leadership.  

Sarah Assousa

Chair, Fellowship

sassousa@earthlink.net

Tom Byrne

Chair, Evangelism

etbyrneiii@yahoo.com

Ron Hughes

Membership; Casa de Vida

ronhughes3@verizon.net

Chris Klemme

Chair, Worship & Music

chris.klemme@regions.com

Kelly Lawrence

Children's Christian Education; NPPDS Board

lawrencefamily6857@sbcglobal.net

Larry Lee

Chair, Nominating

l.c.lee@att.net

Miya Maysent

Clerk; Chair, Personnel

mmaysent@gmail.com

Shannon McCall

Chair, Stewardship & Administration

smccall@teliospc.com

Jon Mooney

Youth Christian Education

jon.mooney@ieee.org

Anita Siegers

Chair, Mission

asiegers@sbcglobal.net

Liz Williams

Chair, Christian Education

liz.w@att.net

Mitch Williams

Chair, Building & Grounds

williams.mitch@yahoo.com

Larry Zacharias

Chair, Membership

larry.zacharias@sbcglobal.net